Presentation: Additive Manufacturing Hazards

Jan 31, 2020

Topic: Additive Manufacturing Hazards.

Most of us have some experience with additive manufacturing or 3D printing- some with workplace applications and others with personal use. The shift from subtractive to additive parts production will transform how companies manufacture goods. This transformation introduces many unique chemical, physical, and health hazards to industries that are experienced in managing mechanical hazards but have limited capabilities in characterizing and controlling combustible dust and other hazards associated with handling fine metal powders and specialized polymers. Carol’s presentation will provide an overview of EHS aspects that need to be evaluated and properly controlled with a focus on metal powders.

Click on link to download Carol’s presentation: Curovation_AM_AIHA_ASSP_Jan_2020

Interested or have questions? you can consult her website or reach her by phone, contact info listed below.

Carol Ryan, CSP


Certified WOSB

Educational Opportunity: Prevention through Design Workshop – March 11, 2020

Jan 17, 2020

Theme: “CURRENT AND FUTURE STATE-OF-THE-ARTON RESEARCH, PRACTICE, & EDUCATION” March 11, 2020 (the day after CRC 2020) 8 am to 3:30 pm (lunch included) Tempe, Arizona

Prevention through Design Workshop 2020 – March 11, Tempe, Arizona v3

Keynote Speakers include John Gambatese, Ph.D., PE Professor, Oregon State University; Michael Toole, Ph.D., PE Dean, College of Engineering The University of Toledo; TJ Lyons, OHST CSP CRIS Regional SHE Manager Total Facility Solutions; Michael Flowers National Academy of Construction, Past CEO American Bridge Company.

Establish a Safety Fund

Aug 19, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.